Six states in Mexico elect a governor, this was Election Day

On Sunday, elections for governor were held in six states of Mexico: Aguascalientes, Durango, Oaxaca, Quintana Roo, Hidalgo and Tamaulipas. This electoral process passed relatively quietly, with the exception of a few incidents such as delays in installing polling stations due to demonstrations or allegations of vote buying. CNN’s Belen Zapata reports on details from Mexico about this election day.

Leave a Comment